Keep Shining My Star!


And all will be quiet now.
Only the heart still beats –
the quiet beats of love
rippling the waves
into past
into future
into eternity …
You’re my star – shining high
kept from the mundane neigh;
my guide in the life’s passage
and the darkest of night.

Keep shining, my star
like the name you are.

______________

Eki Qushay Akhwan
25 June 2011

Satu pemikiran pada “Keep Shining My Star!

  1. Waduh…..bagus sekali kata-katanya Pak….I tink your wife will be very happy reading those poem and catatan tentang I Will Survive juga sangat sangat mengena ke hati saya, nulis lagi dong pak….

Thank you for reading. I'd love to hear from you.

