Thinking Fingers


Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers.

— Isaac Asimov

Upon posting my 81st post last night, WordPress popped that quote on my screen.

How true it is!

Writing helps you think! It helps you pin point what’s been bubbling and simmering in your mind, and in turns helps it to recognize its significance and separate it from the dirt. It helps your mind organize what needs to be organized, and, in the process, find the missing and invisible links in the myriads of ideas nestled therein.

To me, writing in not unlike teaching. They both do the same things that I wrote above. Writing, as it does teaching, makes me more empowered, smarter in ways that reading and learning alone can not do.

I hope you all have a good day, friends! Keep writing and share and teach what you have learned from your readings.

 

Thank you for reading. I'd love to hear from you.

